Card image

THE MANAGEMENT

Mr. Mohd. Hanif Chowdhury
The Chairman

Mr. Mohd. Hanif Chowdhury is a renowned businessperson of the country. He started his business career in 1980 in garments sector. Later he also explored the textile sector. Presently he is the Chairman of Unitex Group. Also he is the Chairman of the Unitex Spinning Ltd., Padma Wears Ltd., Unitex Composite Mills Ltd., HS Composite Textile Ltd., Unitex LP Gas Ltd. and Unitex Synthetic Ltd. Besides these responsibilities, Mr. Chowdhury is the director of Bangladesh Commerce Bank Ltd. and also was the Vice Chairman of NRB Global Bank Ltd. Mr. Chowdhury is involved in various social activities in the country.

He is the founder of Al-Madrasatul Islamia Jamiatul Ulom Bhingrol. In academic career, Mr. Chowdhury obtained his BSC from Chattogram University in 1976.

Mr. Belal Ahmed
The Managing Director

Mr. Belal Ahmed started business in Bangladesh as the Proprietor of Unitex Proprietorship after completion of his higher education from Canada. He is the Managing Director of Unitex Spinning Limited, Unitex Composite Mills Limited, Unitex LP Gas Limited, Unitex Petroleum Limited, Unitex Cement Limited, Unitex Steel Mills Limited of Unitex Group. He is also the Managing Director of Padma Wears Limited. Mr. Ahmed was one of the Directors of Chittagong Chamber of Commerce and Industries during the period from 2013 to 2015. Besides these, Mr. Belal Ahmed is the Chairman of Social Islami Bank Limited.

Md. Zobaidul Islam Chowdhury
Director (Operation)
Email: zobaidul@unitexbd.com
 
Mohammad Arif FCA, FCMA
Group CFO
Email: groupcfo@unitexbd.com
Farhan Ahmed
Director (Legal & Estate)
Email: farhan.ahmed@unitexbd.com
Saqib Ahmed Siddiqui
Group Coordinator – Business Development
Email: saqib.siddiqui@unitexbd.com
Md. Mustafizur Rahman
Director, Unitex Spinning Ltd., Unitex Composite Mills
Email: directorspinning@unitexbd.com
Md. Anowar Hossain
Director Marketing, Unitex Spinning Ltd., Unitex Composite Mills Ltd.
Email: marketing-spinning@unitexbd.com
Pranoy Barua
Project Head, Unitex Steel Mills Ltd.
Email: pranoy.barua@unitexbd.com
 
 
 
Sitangshu Basak
Project Head, HS Composite Ltd.
Email: sitangshu@unitexbd.com